Huh

A wise mind once said to me
Be safe, dont do anything stupid
Yet here I sit, considering
Making the worst decision of my life.
I sit here ready to ruin everything around me
One drink away
One hit away.

I stare at you through the window
The window
The window to my soul
Time moves slow
Life stands still
My mind speeds on

Ready to take the worst step in my history
Ready to ruin everything around me
Just one drink
Just one hit

I stare at you through the window
The window
The window to my soul
Time moves slow
Life stands still
My mind speeds on

Buried fury
Hidden rage broiling forth
Sadness and disdain mixing betwixt
Pain and love lingering
Tumultuous patterns flutter to and fro
The last sip
One last hit
Time moves slow

Leave a Reply

